Support & Empower

Meet Our Board

Executive Committee

President – Jennifer J. Mielke, Director, Local Government and Community Affairs, Johns Hopkins University and Medicine
Vice President – Andrew Bell, Technical Expert Lead, JBS International, Inc.
Vice President of Partnerships and Development- Joanne Stanton, Esq., Adjunct Professor, Morgan State University
Secretary – Deyara Morris Burns, Community Schools & Out of School Time Specialist, Family League of Baltimore
Treasurer – Emilie Drasher, Esq., Partner, Baltimore Fiscal Partners

Board of Directors

Cola Anderson, Community Organizer, Baltimore Harm Reduction Coalition
Mary Pat Clarke, Retired Baltimore City Councilmember
Jessica Clowney, Private Client Advisor, JP Morgan
Melvin Collins, Executive Director, Market Director- Banking Chase Bank
Jared Ellis, Software Engineer, Northrop Grumman
Yvonne Fisher, Retired Director of Human Resources
Valerie Hsu, Executive Director, Unitarian Universalist Congregation of Columbia
Monica Lapenta, Executive Director, Italian Cultural Center of Maryland
Ramona Poblete, Program Analyst, National Association of County and City Health Officials (NACCHO)
Jo Ann Robinson, Retired Professor of History, Morgan State University and Author
Sandy Sparks, Graphic Designer/Editor, Charles Villager and Community Leader
Laura Stella, Landscape Designer, Brenton Landscape Architecture

Ex Officio

Aaron Kaufman, Community Projects Manager, Central Baltimore Partnership

29th Street Community Center

Sign Up for our newsletter!